Skip to main content
Configuration records let Domino CloudAdmins manage limits and behavior of the Domino platform. To configure these records:
  1. In Domino, click your avatar, then go to Admin Panel > Platform settings > Configuration records.
  2. Configure the necessary settings. Fields left blank use default values (as indicated in the tables below).
  3. Click Save Configuration, which triggers a brief Nucleus restart to apply the changes.

Apps

Controls limits on App publishing within Projects.
default:"4"
Maximum number of simultaneously running Apps allowed in a single Project.
default:"10"
Maximum number of Apps that can be created in a single Project.

Compute grid

Controls execution queuing behavior across the platform.
default:"1000"
Maximum number of executions that can be queued across all users at one time.
default:"25"
Maximum number of executions a single user can run concurrently before their additional executions are queued.

Environments

Controls environment customization options available to users.
default:"False"
When enabled, users can define custom file handlers that override the default behavior for supported file types.

Long-running Workspaces

Controls detection, notification, and automatic shutdown policies for long-running Workspaces. Configure long-running workspaces has more information about the auto shutdown behavior of long-running workspaces.
default:"86400"
Time in seconds a Workspace must be running before it is considered long-running. Long-running Workspaces are eligible for automatic shutdown and notifications.
default:"259200"
Maximum Workspace lifetime in seconds that a user can configure before the platform forces automatic shutdown.
default:"False"
When enabled, users may opt in to receive email notifications for their long-running Workspaces.
default:"False"
When enabled, all users always receive email notifications for their long-running Workspaces, regardless of their personal preference.
default:"False"
When enabled, users can choose to have their long-running Workspaces automatically shut down after the configured threshold.
default:"False"
When enabled, long-running Workspaces are automatically shut down for all users. Users cannot override this behavior.
  • Auto-Shutdown Required takes precedence over Auto-Shutdown Enabled.
  • Notifications Required takes precedence over Notifications Enabled.

Restricted environments and Projects

Controls access isolation between environments and Projects.
default:"False"
When enabled, administrators can mark individual environments and Projects as restricted. Executions in restricted Projects can only run in environments that are also marked as restricted.

Workloads

Controls Workspace provisioning limits per user.
default:"16"
Maximum number of Workspaces a single user can have provisioned at one time, across all Projects.
default:"4"
Maximum number of Workspaces a single user can have provisioned within a single Project.
Last modified on July 24, 2026